With the End in Sight…

After a lot of freeze-ups and mediocre resolve to finish my novels, and more than a few nights wondering if  I was ever going to finish it, the end is in sight. Now things are clipping along with a little more purpose in sight. It looks like there is a point to the whole novel again. I love those moments of clarity when you start remembering what the book is about. Yay. Speaking in terms of war, the troops have just hit the beaches of Normandy, and by tonight (at a writer’s workshop, where more words shall be written), they will have taken the whole shoreline.

Of course, it’s awfully early to declare victory now. So, having to remember that I could easily become lazy again…I choose to not let that happen. I resolve to write a bare minimum of 1,500 words per day, from now until the end of the month. I’ll keep a progress report going on this, until the book is done. Even if the novel doesn’t quite get finished by the end of January, I want to see how close to that date I can get, how fast I can write.

So, in the immortal words of King Theoden, “Ride for ruin, and the world’s ending!”

I shall soon meet with you again, everyone.

Leave a Reply

