PPWC Additional photos

Continuing the earlier report on the Writers Conference, I wanted to share some photographs I forgot to include in the last post. The costume party had some wild costumes, so just to ease you into the madness I would first like you to meet two wonderful gentlemen: Thriller writer Robert Crais, and sci-fi writer Kevin J. Anderson.

Crais is on the left, and Anderson is on the right. Believe me when I tell you they are two of the nicest guys you’ll ever meet.

This was at a thoroughly agreeable booksigning on Thursday night.

Then the Friday night costume party started up, and that’s when Pikes Peak Writers did the closest thing to Cinco de Mayo that was allowed in the Marriott.

Witches…

…zombies…

…and nuns, oh my!

Good times were had by all. I had a Samwise costume that looked nothing like Samwise. I’m planning on Hellboy next year. More recognizable, that way. 🙂

Right to left: Dick Tracy, Lara Croft, and a logline. Look at his shirt. You’ll get it.

Leave a Reply

