K.M. Weiland on Climax and Character

K.M. Weiland is a novelist and blogger who has devoted tremendous effort and time to helping her fellow writers develop their own stories, especially through her site (on the blogroll to the right of this post), and through a series of helpful videos on Youtube.

This video’s topic is especially relevant to me, because I have a much easier time starting a compelling story than finishing it satisfactorily. I think her latest advice will serve me well, and maybe it will help you, too. There are over a hundred videos she has done, just on the topic of fiction writing, and I think I’ve seen about half of them. If you want some friendly advice on improving your writing, go check out her blog and Youtube channel. I think you’ll like what she has to say.

2 thoughts on “K.M. Weiland on Climax and Character

  1. Thanks for sharing this, John. Ms. Weiland seems like a wonderfully generous teacher. My own favorite writing guru is James Scott Bell. He has a few videos up on YouTube, but they mostly play like pithy little sound bytes. The real meat is to be found in his books on writing, which are becoming more and more plentiful. Plot and Structure had a huge impact on me.

Leave a Reply

