If Bob Ross Visited Jurassic Park…

The result might look something like this. “Evening Drink,” acrylic on black mat board, 8 x 10 inches.

The dinosaur is a Parasaurolophus, a duckbill or "Hadrosaur" from North America.

The dinosaur is a Parasaurolophus, a duckbill or “Hadrosaur” from North America.

Obviously I don’t mean I can paint half as good as Ross. That would take several lifetimes and a lot more patience. It’s just the kind of style he often did in his paintings, with a diluted light source, trees, and a waterfall. Ross would probably hide behind the happy little trees when the happy little Velociraptors broke loose.

Forgive me for disappearing for such a long while and not having much to contribute. I have managed to get some more paintings finished and shared with other people. This is the painting I am most satisfied with, so I wanted to share it with you (and I’ve spammed Facebook with it enough).

Anyway, I will be returning to this blog when possible. Instead of ruffling more feathers than I already have, I’m going back to basics: share my writing and paintings, and talk with all of you. It’s been a roller coaster year for me, but let’s see if we can get this blog back on track. Thank you all for your patience, and may God bless your new year with incomparable riches.

Leave a Reply

